Some of my favorite quotes


A smooth sea never made a skillful mariner

Playing to win comes out of inspiration, whereas playing not to lose comes out of desperation.

Winner says, “It may be difficult but it is possible”; Loser says, “It may be possible but it is too difficult”.

A little boy got angry with his mother and shouted at her, “I hate you, I hate you.” Because of fear of reprimand, he ran out of the house. He went up to the valley and shouted, “I hate you, I hate you,” and back came the echo, “I hate you, I hate you.” This was the first time in his life he had heard an echo. He got scared, went to his mother for protection and said there was a bad boy in the valley who shouted “I hate you, I hate you.” The mother understood and she asked her son to go back and shout, “I love you, I love you.” The little boy went and shouted, “I love you, I love you,” and back came the echo. That taught the little boy a lesson that our life is like an echo: We get back what we give.
Benjamin Franklin said, “When you are good to others, you are best to yourself.”

A young couple used to leave their daughter at a day-care center every day before going to work. As they parted company, the parents and child kissed each other’s hands and then put the kisses in their pockets. All during the day when the little girl got lonely she would take out a kiss and put it on her cheek. This little routine made them feel together
even though they were physically apart. What a wonderful thought.

Stop being a prisoner of your past – become the architect of your future.

Become a true adventurer, seeing life’s little obstacles as challenges that will allow you
to become wiser and to grow.

Leave a Reply

