Red devils rule – Back on top again


From soccerway:

“Winning is the name of the game at this club,” Ferguson said. “We play the right way and we deserved to win, even if we took some risks. Risks are part of football and this club is built on that.

“It has been around a long long time and I love the thrill of it myself.

“Yes we defend poorly at times and we defended poorly for the goals but there is always a goal threat in us.

“You think we will score a goal and it is a great boost for us to come from behind and secure a great win.

“We are the top of the table and that is where we want to be in terms of points,” said Ferguson of a win which followed league defeats at the hands of Liverpool and Fulham.

“We have had a little blip but we have recovered to win with seven or eight players out, four or five of our very top team.

“These young players are prepared to go to the very end. They deserve great credit for that. Through that (Villa) result, the season could change for us.”

federicomacheda275

From Manchester United Official Site:

With the game heading for a 2-2 draw and the clock showing 93 minutes, Macheda produced a sublime piece of skill inside the box before curling his shot into the far corner. He wheeled away in delight, heading straight for those who mean most to him.

“I ran towards my family,” he revealed. “They deserve it as much as me and they are very proud.

“It’s a great day but my life is still the same as before. I want to keep going as I have been doing and just enjoy my football.

“I was surprised to be on the bench, to be honest. I was asked yesterday to go to Italy and join up with the national team [at youth level] but Sir Alex said I had to stay here because I might be on the bench. It was then I knew I had a chance.”

Score still 2-2 at 92mins. Giggs passes the ball to Macheda.

1

Macheda uses his great skills to score the most beautiful and most important goal for Manchester United.

2

GOALLLLLLLLLLLLL. Manchester United 3 – 2 Aston Villa

5

3

4

6

Youtube Video: Goal of Macheda

5 Comments Add yours

  1. thanks urself dear… bzw who r u?…!

  2. Ex Girlfiend says:

    If you ever want to hear a reader’s feedback 🙂 , I rate this article for 4/5. Detailed info, but I have to go to that damn google to find the missed parts. Thanks, anyway!

  3. can’t see liverpool!!!:(

    Lol 🙂

  4. Manchester United rules.. In the world rankings, Barcelona is first, Manchester United is second, Chelsea is third, etc…

    1st. Barcelona
    2nd. Manchester United 🙂
    3rd. Chelsea
    4th. Inter Milan
    5th. Juventus
    etc…

    confirm it guys… 😛

  5. Bruno says:

    MANUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    😛 Quintuple 😛

Leave a Reply

